CALTCM Annual Meeting

April 29 & 30, 2016

The 42nd Annual CALTCM meeting entitled Quality Through Best Practices is focused on person-centered care in the long-term care setting. Attendees will be challenged to find ways to integrate the latest knowledge into long-term care and post-acute care practices, recognizing models that reduce hospital readmissions. We have designed our meeting for practical training of all members of the interdisciplinary team, in areas where long-term care is presently focused to improve quality.

Click here to learn more


Pre-Conference: Best Practices Summit     

This pre-conference serves as a platform for sharing and disseminating best practices in long-term care. Implementing the five best practices with proven results will help spread innovation throughout the long-term care community. Experienced coaches will work with the attendees to develop action plans supplemented with structured coaching to foster sustainable adoption of these best practices.  

Click here to learn more

Join CALTCM                               

Joining is Easy!  It only takes a few minutes and you can apply online or by phone. Enjoy the benefits of membership today.  Get discounts to the CALTCM Annual Meeting, exclusive toolkits, access to past annual meeting syllabi, our e-newsletter, the CALTCM WAVE, to keep you informed on state and national issues in long term care, and much more...
Click here to join CALTCM now!
Want assistance?  Call the CALTCM Executive Office: (888) 332-3299 - Option 1 for Membership 

CALTCM Webinar

Did you miss our webinar?  Best Practices in Dementia Care: The Do's and Don'ts
Jay Luxenberg, MD and Janice Hoffman, PharmD
February 11, 2016 1:00-2:00pm PST
Click here to view the video or download the handouts
This webinar is sponsored by the California Partnership to Improve Dementia Care, facilitated by the California Culture Change Coalition through CMS funding" For more information, visit:

Need credits?  CALTCM is here to help!

The CALTCM Online Continuing Education Series:

Course 1 is now OPEN!!! (Course 2 coming soon!)

  • UTI Antibiotic Stewardship: Non-Urinary Tract Infection ‚Äča Burning Issue by Dr. Peter Patterson

  • The Medical Director as a Quality Improvement Champion by Dr. James Mittelberger

Certificates of completion are FREE for CALTCM members, Non-member can earn certificates for a small fee (or join today to get your FREE credits, click here to read more

Nursing Home and Health Plan Partnership:
Reducing Readmissions & Honoring Wishes

In Partnership with three California Health Plans, CALTCM will implement the Interventions to Reduce Acute Care Transfers (INTERACT) program in up to 36 nursing homes, reduce avoidable hospital transfers and align care with residents' wishes. 

CALTCM will host three trainings in California in 2016.  If your nursing home is interested in participating in this project, submit an application for consideration.  Click here for details.